Lutheran's Neumeyer named POY

Lutheran's Neumeyer named POY


Lutheran's Neumeyer named POY


Manitowoc Lutheran’s Brianna Neumeyer was chosen the Olympian Conference’s softball Player of the Year on Monday while a pair of her teammates were also honored.

In addition to Neumeyer’s accolades, sophomore Kaitlyn Radue was named to the All-OC First Team and junior Jordan Mengers was named to the Second Team as a pitcher.

For Roncalli, Rachel Moczynski and Tiffany Abts made the first team, while Hannah Severin made the second team. Elizebath Kuenzi and Christine Roberts received Honorable Mention for the Jets.

Mishicot was represented by Kelly Wilfret on the First Team and Kristine Berry and Alexadrya Smaglik on the Second Team. Danielle Luckow was an Honorable Mention for the Indians.

Kassie Johnson made the First Team for Valders and teammate Lauren Preston was named Second Team. Abby Ebert received an Honorable Mention for the Vikings.

Reedsville failed to land a player on the First Team but was represented by Kayla Sheahan and Lauren Holschbach who made the Second Team and Courtney Kenneke who was an Honorable Mention.


Player Of The Year

Brianna Neumeyer, sr., Manitowoc Lutheran

First team

Fielders — Brianna Neumeyer, sr., Manitowoc Lutheran; Ali Verbeten, so., Wrightstown; Kelly Wilfret, jr., Mishicot; Rachel Moczynski, jr., Roncalli; Kaitlyn Radue, so., Manitowoc Lutheran; Kassie Johnson, sr., Valders; Tiffany Abts, so., Roncalli; Aerial Ditter, sr., Chilton; Carly Brault, so., Brillion

Pitchers — Celine Deidrick, so., Chilton; Brianna Linzmeier, jr., Wrightstown

Catchers — Lindsay Neinasjr., Wrightstown

Second Team

Fielders — Lauren Preston, sr., Valders; Morgan Henkel, fr., St. Mary Central; Megan Fritz, sr., Chilton; Wrenn Tanck, jr., Wrightstown; Jennifer Krueger, jr., Brillion; Alexadrya Smaglik, sr., Mishicot; Hannah Severin, fr., Roncalli; Kayla Sheahan, jr., Reedsville; Tiffany Hatton, sr., Brillion

Pitchers — Jordan Menges, jr., Manitowoc Lutheran; Kristine Berry, sr., Mishicot

Catcher — Lauren Holschbach, so., Reedsville

Honorable Mention

Claire Stiefvater, Chilton; Danielle Luckow, Mishicot; Elizebath Kuenzi, Roncalli; Tamika Gasch, Brillion; Ashley Juckem, Chilton; Courtney Kenneke, Reeedsville; Christine Roberts, Roncalli; Layla Heger, St. Mary Central; Abby Ebert, Valders; Stefanie Voight, Brillion; Kristen Woldt, Brillion; Stephanie Boylan, Wrightstown


More USA TODAY High School Sports