Prep soccer: Two Rivers, Kiel players honored by EWC

Prep soccer: Two Rivers, Kiel players honored by EWC


Prep soccer: Two Rivers, Kiel players honored by EWC


The Eastern Wisconsin Conference announced its all-conference teams on Tuesday with seven Two Rivers and four Kiel players being named to the lists.

For Two Rivers, Tyler Shallow, Cameron Greene and Erik Wiegand each received first-team selections while teammates Peter Gesch and Erich Gleichner were named to the second team. Receiving honorable mentions for Two Rivers were Alex Gleichner and Landon Boettcher.

Greene was the top vote-getter in the EWC, which does not name an official player of the year.

Four Kiel players also received honorable mentions — Rogie Ventura, Drake Hupf, Cameron Freund and Ramsey Beckmann.

All-Eastern Wisconsin Conference Soccer

First team

Midfielders — Tyler Shallow, sr., Two Rivers; Caleb Ebbers, sr., Sheboygan Falls; Kam Sippel, sr., Campbellsport; Cody Babler, sr., Plymouth; Forwards — Jimmy Jens, jr., Sheboygan Falls; Cameron Greene, sr., Two Rivers; Jack Heginbottom, so., Plymouth; Defenders — Eric Majerus, so., Plymouth; Lupe Salinas, jr., Campbellsport; Nate Neili, jr., Sheboygan Falls; Goalkeeper — Erik Wiegand, sr., Two Rivers

Second team

Midfielders — Mike Pasineau, jr., New Holstein; John Spoerl, so., Sheboygan Falls; Jason Roecker, sr., Waupun; Peter Gesch, sr., Two Rivers; Forwards — Joe Casper, jr., Campbellsport; Jason Brandt, sr., New Holstein; Cole Lemmenes, sr., Waupun; Defenders — Erich Gleichner, sr., Two Rivers; Nathan Schmitz, jr., New Holstein; Zachary Chmielewski, sr., Kewaskum; Goalkeeper — Drew Schweiger, so., Plymouth

Honorable mention

Midfielder — Jake Hardy, sr., Kewaskum; Matt Wilke, jr., Sheboygan Falls; Nick Bier, sr., Kewaskum; Rogie Ventura, sr., Kiel; Drake Hupf, jr., Kiel; Forwards — Ryan Costello, sr., Campbellsport; Cooper Ebbott, so., Plymouth; Ian Kenworthy, sr., Kewaskum; Martin Baguet, so., Kewaskum; Defenders — Clayton Ottoman, sr., Sheboygan Falls; Alex Gleichner, sr., Two Rivers; Landon Boettcher, sr., Two Rivers; Chad Ray, sr., Kewaskum; Cameron Freund, so., Kiel; Ramsey Beckmann, so., Kiel; Goalkeepers — Bryce Buchholz, jr., Waupun; Tyler Voge, sr., Kewaskum


More USA TODAY High School Sports