Rueger, House earn top FVA honors

Rueger, House earn top FVA honors


Rueger, House earn top FVA honors


Oshkosh West and Oshkosh North each landed a member of the all-Fox Valley Association first team as the all league honors were released recently.

Senior Allie Rueger was chosen from the Wildcats after leading the team to a runner-up finish in the conference.

The Spartans had junior hitter Mina House named to the nine-member first team. She was one of just three juniors on the first team.

State qualifier Neenah placed a league-high four members on the first team including the lone unanimous selection in junior Haley Barnes.

West also had three players earn second-team honors in seniors Megan Paulick, Maddy Haedt and Leah Salzer.


First team

(x-denotes unanimous selection)

x-Haley Barnes, jr., oh, Neenah; Jess Fischer, sr., oh, Kimberly; Mina House, jr., oh, Oshkosh North; Alli Hovie, sr., oh, Neenah; Kiera Miller, jr., oh, Appleton North; Allie Rueger, sr., mb, Oshkosh West; Amy Rutten, sr., s, Neenah; Maddie Schmitz, sr., lib, Kimberly; Danica Schreck, sr., mb, Neenah.

Second team

Makenna Erdman, sr., oh, Kaukauna; Maddy Haedt, sr., s, Oshkosh West; Lydia Hietpas, sr., mb, Kimberly; Makenzie Morgen, soph., oh, Appleton East; Pahnia Moua, sr., lib, Menasha; Megan Paulick, sr., rsh, Oshkosh West; Carly Ramich, jr., mb, Neenah; Jenna Rosenthal, jr., mb, Fond du Lac; Leah Salzer, sr., lib, Oshkosh West.

Honorable mention

Appleton North: Katie Trucco, sr., mb; Halle Giaimo, jr. Appleton West: Hannah Johnshoy, sr., oh. Fond du Lac: Brianna Wagner, jr., oh. Kaukauna: Jordan Haen, sr., oh; Nicole Van Zeeland, sr., rsh. Kimberly: Maddy Lindauer, sr., s. Neenah: Rylee Moder, sr., lib.


Lourdes Academy landed two players on the all-Trailways North first team it was announced by the league recently.

Senior Jessica Roberts and freshman Sam Jaeke were each select to the seven-member first team. Jaeke was the only freshman to be named first or second team

Senior Laura McDermott was and junior Karley Bartlett were named to the second team.

Randolph’s Carley Reuter was named the conference’s Player of the Year.

All-Trailways North

First team

Sam Jaeke, fr., Lourdes Academy; Brianna Koopman, soph., Markesan; Erin Krueger, sr., Markesan; Breanna Laper, soph., Markesan; Allison Pickhardt, jr., Randolph; Carley Reuter, sr., Randolph; Jessica Roberts, sr., Lourdes Academy.

Player of the Year: Carley Reuter, Randolph.

Second team

Karley Bartlett, jr., Lourdes Academy; Keesha Herpel, sr., Central Wisconsin Christian; Kristin Kok, sr., Central Wisconsin Christina; Laura McDermott, sr., Lourdes Academy; Dana Swanson, jr., Oakfield; McKenna Symons, soph., Markesan; Brooke Wargula, sr., Princeton/Green Lake; Allison White, sr., Princeton/Green Lake.

Honorable mention

Cambria-Friesland: Emma Grahn, fr. Central Wisconsin Christian: Ellie Miller, sr. Oakfield: Charlotte Pegram, sr. Randolph: Karys Tietz, jr.

Eastern Valley

State qualifier Berlin land three players on the first team for the second straight season, including conference Player of the Year Laura Trochinski.

Trochinski, one of two unanimous first-team selections, was joined on the first team by fellow seniors Maddie Koster and Jenna Horn.

Senior Becca Wenig was named to the second team for the Indians, along with Ripon’s Kelly Burkart.

Area selections on the third team were Mariah Moe of Berlin, Kayla Putzer of Ripon and Annika Gereau of Winneconne.


First team

(x-denotes unanimous selection)

Anna Biese, oh, Little Chute; Vanessa Buman, oh, Fox Valley Lutheran; Jenna Horn, lib, Berlin; Maddie Koster, s, Berlin; x-Grace Schlicht, mh, Xavier; x-Laura Trochinski, oh, Berlin; Peyton Ufi, oh, Xavier.

Player of the Year: Laura Trochinski, Berlin

Second team

Kelly Burkart, rsh, Ripon; McKenzie Calmes, s, Xavier; Morgan Dercks, s, Little Chute; Jenna DeShaney, oh, Xavier; Morgan LeNoble, mh, Little Chute; Jenna Miller, mh, Fox Valley Lutheran; Becca Wenig, mh, Berlin.

Third team

Annika Gereau, oh, Winneconne; Taylor Hammer, mh, Fox Valley Lutheran; Tori Haupt, mh, Freedom; Maria Moe, oh, Berlin; Kayla Putzer, s, Ripon; Allison Shepard, oh, Clintonville; Nichole VanDenEng, oh, Freedom.

Flyway Conference

Junior Tessa Zimmer was the lone honoree from Omro on the all-Flyway Conference teams announced recently.

Zimmer was selected to the honorable mention list in the conference.

Kettle Moraine Lutheran senior Rebecca Roembke was one of four unanimous first-team selections and was named the Player of the Year in the conference.


First team

(x-denotes unanimous selection)

x-Maria Bintz, sr., Kettle Moraine Lutheran; x-Morgan Gunnink, sr., Laconia; Allison Lehman, sr., Kettle Moraine Lutheran; x-Eleanore Mueller, jr., St. Mary’s Springs; x-Rebecca Roembke, sr., Kettle Moraine Lutheran; Siera Skow, jr., Kettle Moraine Lutheran; Megan Wierzbicki, sr., Kettle Moraine Lutheran.

Player of the Year: Rebecca Roembke, Kettle Moraine Lutheran

Second team

Katie Bemis, sr., Mayville; Jamie Kons, sr., Kettle Moraine Lutheran; Kelli Schrauth, soph., St. Mary’s Springs; Amanda Schultz, sr., Mayville; Nicole Seidl, sr., North Fond du Lac; Alex Wegner, sr., Laconia; Shelby Zuelke, soph., Winnebago Lutheran.

Honorable mention

Laconia: Amanda Leichtfuss, sr.; Cassie Isaac, sr. Lomira: Kiersten Zangl, jr. Mayville: Shannon Wagner, sr,; Madison Churchhill, soph. North Fond du Lac: Shelby Demboski, soph. Omro: Tessa Zimmer, jr. St. Mary’s Springs: Molly Krueger, jr.; Julia Moul, jr.; Carly Meyer, sr. Winnebago Lutheran: Sammi Kraus, sr.; Cassie Krueger, soph; Sarah Kell, jr.


More USA TODAY High School Sports