Conference Realignment Changes For 2013-17 Seasons

Conference Realignment Changes For 2013-17 Seasons


Conference Realignment Changes For 2013-17 Seasons


Written By N.C. High School Athletic Association

Chapel Hill, N.C.–With the start of the High School Football Season fast approaching, lets take a look at the new Conference Realignments that begin this season.

2013-17 Realignment – 4A

All Metro Piedmont Triad
Dudley East Forsyth
Grimsley Glenn
Page HP Central
Smith Northwest Guilford
Southeast Guilford Ragsdale
Southern Alamance Southwest Guilford

Central Piedmont
Davie County
Mount Tabor
North Davidson
West Forysth

2013-17 Realignment – 3A

Mid-Piedmont Mid-State
Asheboro Burlington Williams
Central Davidson Eastern Alamance
Ledford Eastern Guilford
North Forsyth McMichael
Southern Guilford Morehead
Southwestern Randolph Northeast Guilford
Western Guilford Northern Guilford
Rockingham County
Western Alamance

2013-17 Realignment – 2A

Mid State PAC – 6
Bartlett Yancey Eastern Randolph
Burlington Cummings HP Andrews
Carrboro Providence Grove
Graham Randleman
Jordan-Matthews Trinity
Reidsville Wheatmore

Central Carolina Western Piedmont Athletic
East Davidson Carver
Lexington Forbush
North Rowan North Surry
Salisbury South Stokes
Thomasville Surry Central
West Davidson West Stokes

2013-17 Realignment – 1A

Northwest Mountain Valley 1A/2A
Atkins Alleghany
Bishop McGuinness East Wilkes
East Surry Elkin
Mount Airy Starmount
North Stokes Ashe County (2A)
Walkertown North Wilkes (2A)
Winston-Salem Prep West Wilkes (2A)
Wilkes Central (2A)

Yadkin Valley
Chatham Central
East Montgomery
Gray Stone Day
North Moore
North Stanly
Queen’s Grant
South Davidson
South Stanly
Union Academy
West Montgomery


More USA TODAY High School Sports