Edison puts five players on IAC all-star softball team

Edison puts five players on IAC all-star softball team


Edison puts five players on IAC all-star softball team


Interscholastic Athletic Conference champions Thomas A. Edison and Elmira Notre Dame have a combined eight first-team all-division selections.

Small School champ Edison has five players on the South Small School first team: senior Chelsea Storch, juniors Katelyn Warren and Michelle Woychak, sophomore Molleigh Malanoski and freshman McKenzie Slaven.

Also for the Spartans, Megan Cook, Alle Jamison and Nicole Bargesser received honorable mention.

The Notre Dame first-team selections on the South Large School team were senior Olivia May, freshman Alivia Clark and eighth-grader MacKenzie Maloney.

Receiving honorable mention for the Crusaders were Brooke Smith, Allie Raupers, Brooke Harvey and Claire Spaulding.

Other first-team South Small School picks: Odessa-Montour senior Kirsta Rhodes, Spencer-Van Etten senior Hannah Lawrence, S-VE junior Lisa Nelson, Candor freshman Mikayla Short, Tioga sophomore Dani Barto, and Tioga freshmen Britt Vergason and Sam Wood.

Also among those receiving honorable mention were Odessa-Montour’s Sydney Eberhardt, and S-VE’s Taylor Rider and Morgan Price.

Joining the Notre Dame trio on the Large School first team were Waverly senior Sabrina Bowman, and sophomore teammates Sam Mennig, Stephanie Bellis and Kiana Manuel. The rest of the first-team picks were Watkins Glen junior Taylor Hughey, and Newark Valley’s Ciara Davison, Kirsten Chase and Alexalee Chaffee.

Earning honorable mention from Waverly were Carmella Ruth, Megan Wilbur and Shailei Kraft. Watkins Glen honorable mention picks were Mikayla Elliot, Brittany Kelly and Amanda Cherock.


More USA TODAY High School Sports
Edison puts five players on IAC all-star softball team
I found this story on USA TODAY High School Sports and wanted to share it with you: %link% For more high school stories, stats and videos, visit http://usatodayhss.com.