North's Radtke headlines All-FVA team

North's Radtke headlines All-FVA team


North's Radtke headlines All-FVA team


Oshkosh North’s talented junior duo of Cooper Radtke and Nate Neveau led the way on the all-Fox Valley Association boys basketball team announced this week.

Radtke, who led the Spartans in scoring at about 18 points per game, was one of three unanimous first-team choices on the seven-player first team and earned co-Player of the Year honors with Kaukauna senior Riley VanderWyst.

Neveau, a second-team selection last year, averaged nearly 14 points per game this season and was also one of five players named to the league’s all-defensive team.

Neenah junior Adam Pohlman joined Radtke and VanderWyst as unanimous first-team selections.

Seniors David Klink of Kimberly and Max Schebel of Fond du Lac as well as Neenah sophomore Matt Heldt rounded out the first team.

North’s Frank Schade was also named the conference’s Coach of the Year.

Oshkosh West senior Andrew Boeder garnered second team honors, while the Spartans’ Blake Marquardt, a sophomore, earned honorable mention honors.

All-FVA teams

First team

(x-denotes unanimous selection)

Matt Heldt, soph., Neenah; David Klink, sr., Kimberly; Nate Neveau, jr., Oshkosh North; x-Adam Pohlman, jr., Neenah; x-Cooper Radtke, jr., Oshkosh North; Max Schebel, sr., Fond du Lac; x-Riley VanderWyst, sr., Kaukauna.

Co-Players of the Year: Cooper Radtke, Oshkosh North, and Riley VanderWyst, Kaukauna.

Coach of the Year: Frank Schade, Oshkosh North

Second team

Ryan Albers, sr., Appleton North; Andrew Boeder, sr., Oshkosh West; Troy Mielke, sr., Appleton West; Nathan Pronschinske, sr., Neenah; Matt Reader, jr., Appleton West.

Honorable Mention

Appleton East: Alan Lemons, jr.; Pierce Moriarty, jr. Appleton North: Mike Lukashewich, jr. Appleton West: Jake Verhagen, sr. Kaukauna: Kyle Schalow, jr.; Jon VandeWettering, sr. Neenah: Sam Erickson, sr. Oshkosh North: Blake Marquardt, soph.

All-Defensive Team

Alan Lemons, jr., Appleton East; Taulvish McCray, jr., Neenah; Nate Neveau, jr., Oshkosh North; Max Schebel, sr., Fond du Lac; Frank Van Handel, sr., Appleton North.

Eastern Valley Conference

Berlin standout Toby Hegner was named Co-Player of the Year in the EVC and one of three unanimous first-team selections as the all-league teams were announced recently.

Hegner, a Creighton recruit who led the Indians to the sectional final, shared the top honors in the league with Little Chute senior Turner Botz, who will attend UW-Green Bay next season. Hegner, Botz and Little Chute senior Kenneth Lowe were all unanimous first-team selections and all three were first-team selections last season.

Also returning to the first team was Ripon senior Bryce Bauman, while Xavier senior Brady Johnson rounded out the first-team honorees.

Winneconne senior Dylan Hecker was named to the second team, while seniors Michael Falk of Berlin and Mason Stangl of Ripon as well as junior Zach Horn of Winneconne were named to the third team.


First team

(x-denotes unanimous selection)

Bryce Bauman, sr., Ripon; x-Turner Botz, sr., Little Chute; x-Toby Hegner, sr., Berlin; Brady Johnson, sr., Xavier; x-Kenneth Lowe, sr., Little Chute.

Co-Players of the Year: Toby Hegner, Berlin and Turner Botz, Little Chute.

Second team

Mitch Ciske, sr., Little Chute; Brock Fuhrman, sr., Fox Valley Lutheran; Dylan Hecker, sr., Winneconne; Josh Knoepke, sr., Fox Valley Lutheran; Seth Maertz, sr., Xavier.

Third team

Michael Falk, sr., Berlin; Matt Ferris, jr., Xavier; Zach Horn, jr., Winneconne; Zander Neuville, jr., Waupaca; Mason Stangl, sr., Ripon; Mike Waters, jr., Freedom; Aaron Ziemer, sr., Clintonville.

Trailways North

Lourdes Academy landed four of its five starters on the first two teams, while Valley Christian had a pair of players honored as the all-conference teams were announced recently.

Senior Dylan Sommerfeld and junior Charlie Noone earned spots on the first team for the Knights, with Noone the lone junior selected to the first team.

Valley Christian senior Tyler Van Maanen also garnered a position on the five-player first team.

Senior’s Noah Polcyn of Green Lake/Princeton and Robert Kendall of Montello filled out the first team and were also co-Players of the Year in the league.

Juniors Kyle Hellmann and Sam Seibold of Lourdes were named to the second team, while Valley Christian sophomore Ryan Van Maanen was named on the honorable mention list. Ryan Van Maanen was the lone sophomore to earn all-conference honors.

All-Trailways North

First team

Robert Kendall, sr., Montello; Charlie Noone, jr., Lourdes Academy; Noah Polcyn, sr., Green Lake/Princeton; Dylan Sommerfeld, sr., Lourdes Academy; Tyler Van Maanen, sr., Valley Christian.

Co-Players of the Year: Robert Kendall, Montello and Noah Polcyn, Green Lake/Princeton.

Second team

Carter Daniels, jr., Montello; Kyle Hellmann, jr., Lourdes Academy; Taylor Schaefer, jr., Oakfield; Sam Seibold, jr., Lourdes Academy; Garrett Stoegbauer, sr., Montello.

Honorable mention

Montello: Connor Klapper, jr. Oakfield: Justin Holz, jr. Valley Christian: Ryan Van Maanen, soph.


Omro seniors Dylan Tritt and Nick Blythe each picked up honors as the all-Flyway Conference teams were announced recently.

Tritt was named to the six-player first team and was joined by Tyler Semenas and Nick Vollmer of Laconia, Eric Feldner of St. Mary’s Springs, Sawyer Hoff of Lomira and Ethan Bublitz of Kettle Moraine Lutheran.

Semenas was named the Player of the Year in the conference.

Blythe was selected to the second team for the Foxes.

All-Flyway Conference Teams

First Team

(x-denotes unanimous selection)

Ethan Bublitz, soph., Kettle Moraine Lutheran; x-Eric Feldner, sr., Springs; Sawyer Hoff, sr., Lomira; x-Tyler Semenas, sr., Laconia; Dylan Tritt, sr., Omro; Nick Vollmer, jr., Laconia.

Player of the Year: Tyler Semenas, Laconia

Second Team

Nick Blythe, sr., Omro; Ryan Grandlic, sr., Springs; Jared Henning, soph., Kettle Moraine Lutheran; Drew Liebner, sr., Kettle Moraine Lutheran; Maustin Otterstatter, sr., Winnebago Lutheran; Tyler Walker, jr., Mayville.

Honorable Mention

Kettle Moraine Lutheran: Zach Nelson, soph.; Nate Kraus, sr. Laconia: Tyler Rickert, sr.; Jake Huebschman, sr.; Noah Greve, soph. Lomira: Ryan Biffert, soph.; Mason Sterr, sr. Mayville: Seth Van Krey, sr.; Brandon Mueller, sr. North Fond du Lac: Mitch Ballwanz, soph.; Colton Krupp, jr. St. Mary’s Springs: David Joslyn, sr.; Evan Henderson, sr.; Darin Ward, sr. Winnebago Lutheran: Mitch McFarlane, fr.


More USA TODAY High School Sports
North's Radtke headlines All-FVA team
I found this story on USA TODAY High School Sports and wanted to share it with you: %link% For more high school stories, stats and videos, visit