Prep baseball: Ships' Seiler, Spurney receive FRCC honors

Prep baseball: Ships' Seiler, Spurney receive FRCC honors


Prep baseball: Ships' Seiler, Spurney receive FRCC honors


When the Fox River Classic Conference released its all-conference baseball team earlier this week, a pair of Manitowoc Lincoln players were named first-team in Devon Seiler and Nick Spurney.

Seiler, an outfielder, was one of three unanimous selections while Spurney, an infielder, was the lone other Ship to make the team.

Bay Port swept the player and coach of the year honors with Ryan Frieder and Drew Neuville being named co-players of the year and their coach Mike Simoens taking home coach of the year.


First Team

Outfielder — Joey Baier, Bay Port; Paul Koltz, De Pere; Devon Seiler, Manitowoc Lincoln; Infielder — Bret Neuville, Bay Port; Nick Spurney, Manitowoc Lincoln; Emmett Kulick, De Pere; Hunter Pahl, Ashwaubenon; Pitcher — Ryan Frieder, Bay Port; Austin DeCleene, De Pere; Catcher — Drew Neuville, Bay Port; Utility — Jake Monroe, Ashwaubenon

Second Team

Outfielder — Ryan Grabig, Bay Port; Derek Van Ess, Green Bay Preble; Cody Weis, Sheboygan North; Infielder — Colton Peterson, Bay Port; Dominic Golubiewski, Notre Dame; Charlie Rotherham, Notre Dame; Zach Kinjerski, Green Bay Preble; Pitcher — Luke Van Lanen, Pulaski; Anthony Radloff, Green Bay Preble; Catcher — Kyle Mrozinski, Ashwaubenon; Utility — Ryan Frieder, Bay Port

Honorable Mention

Outfielder — Trevor Schwartz, Green Bay Southwest; Infielder — Cole Hanson, Ashwaubenon; Hunter Kallin, Bay Port; Connor Rutherford, De Pere; Aaron Peterson, Sheboygan North; Pitcher — Andrew King, Ashwaubenon; Tyler Van Calligan, Sheboygan North; Utility — Weston Nelson, Sheboygan North

Co-Players of the Year

Ryan Frieder, Bay Port; Drew Neuville, Bay Port

Coach of the Year

Mike Simoens, Bay Port


More USA TODAY High School Sports