Prep Boys Soccer: Local teams dominate EWC honors

Prep Boys Soccer: Local teams dominate EWC honors


Prep Boys Soccer: Local teams dominate EWC honors


All 11 boys soccer players named to the All-Eastern Wisconsin Conference first team were from area teams it was announced on Tuesday.

Sheboygan Falls notched first team honors for junior midfielder John Spoerl, senior forward Jimmy Jens and senior defenders Nathan Schmitz and Matt Wilke while New Holstein was represented by sophomore midfielder Jacob Conrad, senior forward Mike Pasineau, senior defender Nathan Schmitz and sophomore goalkeeper Stephan Clemens.

For Plymouth, first team selections were earned by senior midfielders Thomas Theisen and Luke Hojnacki, senior forward Jack Heginbottom and senior defender Eric Majerus.

The Falcons and Huskies each earned two second team selections as senior midfielder Athly Sabish and junior forward Joe Baldwin were selected for New Holstein and senior defender Nate Heili and senior midfielder Danny Novicki for Falls.

Earning second team for Plymouth was senior forward Cooper Ebbot and junior goalkeeper Drew Schweiger. Plymouth also earned an honorable mention for junior defender Cameron Hauser.

Other local honorable mentions were earned by Kiel senior midfielders Josh Fale and Jacob Muehlbauer, junior midfielder Ramsey Beckmann, freshman forward Zach Zorn and junior defender Cameron Freund.




Midfielders — John Spoerl, jr., Sheboygan Falls; Thomas Theisen, sr., Plymouth; Luke Hojnacki, sr., Plymouth; Jacob Conrad, so., New Holstein; Forwards — Jack Heginbottom, sr., Plymouth; Jimmy Jens, sr., Sheboygan Falls; Mike Pasineau, sr., New Holstein; Defenders — Eric Majerus, sr., Plymouth; Nathan Schmitz, sr., Sheboygan Falls; Matt Wilke, senior, Sheboygan Falls; Goalkeeper — Stephan Clemens, so., New Holstein


Midfielders — Al Costello, jr., Campbellsport; Ryan Durant, sr., Waupun; Athly Sabish, sr., New Holstein; Forwards — Cooper Ebbot, sr., Plymouth; Joe Casper, sr., Campbellsport; Joe Baldwin, jr., Sheboygan Falls; Defenders — Nate Heili, sr., Sheboygan Falls; Lupe Salinas, sr., Campbellsport; Brandon Van Galen, sr., Waupun; Goalkeeper — Drew Schweiger, jr., Plymouth


Midfielders — Josh Fale, sr., Kiel; Gabriel Wardin, sr., Waupun; Ramsey Beckmann, jr., Kiel; Jacob Muehlbauer, sr., Kiel; Jaron Ruplinger, sr., Campbellsport; Forwards — Zach Zorn, fr., Kiel; Tiler Ellenbeger, sr., Kewaskum; Lucas Dommisse, fr., Waupun; Defenders — Cameron Freund, jr., Kiel; Jacob Dommisse, jr., Waupun; Cameron Hauser, jr., Plymouth; Goalkeeper — Bryce Buchholz, sr., Waupun


More USA TODAY High School Sports
Prep Boys Soccer: Local teams dominate EWC honors
I found this story on USA TODAY High School Sports and wanted to share it with you: %link% For more high school stories, stats and videos, visit