Prep boys tennis: Ships' doubles teams honored

Prep boys tennis: Ships' doubles teams honored


Prep boys tennis: Ships' doubles teams honored


The Manitowoc Lincoln No. 1-3 doubles teams were named to the All-Fox River Classic Conference boys tennis team earlier this week, with the No. 1 pair of Jake Rohrer and Nick Schroeder being named first team.

Also being named for the Ships to the second team were Jonah Mrozinsky and Parker Wood (No. 2 doubles), Derek Rohrer and Ryan Specht (No. 3 doubles) and Ethan Just (No. 3 singles).

Green Bay Southwest’s Nick Allen was named Player of the Year while Nick De Moral and Mark Cullen of Green Bay Notre Dame took home Doubles Team of the Year.



First Team

Singles — No. 1: Nick Allen, Green Bay Southwest; Scott Wall, Notre Dame; Vitoria Lema, Green Bay East; No. 2: Matt Frisk, Notre Dame; No. 3: Alex Vandenberg, De Pere; No. 4: Gabe Galante, Sheboygan North

Doubles — No. 1: Nick Del Moral-Mark Cullen, Notre Dame; Jake Rohrer-Nick Schroeder, Manitowoc Lincoln; Brennan Dougherty-Kurk Ahonen, Green Bay Preble; No. 2: Nick Williams-Nate Calawerts, Notre Dame; No. 3: Alex Hibbard-Alex Fullerton, De Pere

Second Team

Singles — No. 1: Morgan Ross, Sheboygan North; No. 2: Travis Waibel, Sheboygan North; No. 3: Ethan Just, Manitowoc Lincoln; No. 4: Ben Roth, Pulaski

Doubles — No. 1: Andrew Pleger-Jake Neuville, De Pere; No. 2: Jonah Mrozinsky-Parker Wood, Manitowoc Lincoln; No. 3: Derek Rohrer-Ryan Specht, Manitowoc Lincoln

Player of the Year

Nick Allen, Green Bay Southwest

Doubles Team of the Year

Nick De Moral-Mark Cullen, Notre Dame


More USA TODAY High School Sports