Prep football: All-FRCC Team: Lincoln's Just named conference RB of the Year

Prep football: All-FRCC Team: Lincoln's Just named conference RB of the Year


Prep football: All-FRCC Team: Lincoln's Just named conference RB of the Year


In addition to being a unanimous first team all-Fox River Classic Conference pick, Manitowoc Lincoln running back Ethan Just was named the league’s Running Back/Receiver of the Year, Monday.

Just proved to be one of the most consistent threats in the Ships’ three-pronged rushing attack, accumulating 1,143 yards and 18 touchdowns on the ground.

The senior found the end zone in every game this season, with the exception of Manitowoc’s loss to Hartland Arrowhead in Level 2 of the WIAA Division 1 playoffs last Friday. He scored three rushing touchdowns in a game three times over the course of the 11-game campaign.

Just, who also earned a nod at first team returner, had plenty of company as seven of his teammates also received all-FRCC accolades, including fellow running back Drew Dixon, who was named to the second team.

It wasn’t all about the running backs, however. A pair of the lineman who did the work up front were also recognized, including senior guard Wesley Lodel, who was unanimously named to the first team, and senior center Justin Meinnert, an honorable mention selection.

Also earning recognition on offense was tight end Ben Kohls and kicker Joel Leifer, who each received honorable mention.

Defensively, the Ships were represented by defensive back Hunter Saubert and inside linebacker Isaac Pethan.

According to, Pethan, a sophomore, led the FRCC in tackles with 114.

All-Fox River Classic Conference

First team


Quarterback: James Morgan, Ashwaubenon, jr.; Center: Sam Halama, Notre Dame, sr.; Guard: Jake Busch, Nay Port, sr.; Wesley Lodel, Manitowoc Lincoln, sr.; Tackle: Andrew Luebke, Askwaubenon, jr; Max Scharping, GB Southwest, sr.; Receiver: Noah Stengel, Sheboygan North, sr.; Jake Imig, Ashwaubenon, sr.; Tight end: Joel Cline, GB Southwest, sr.; Running back: Ethan Just, Manitowoc Lincoln, sr.; Isaac Seering, Notre Dame, sr.; Levi Vanlanen, Pulaski, jr.; Kicker: Emmit Carpenter, Ashwaubenon, sr.; Returner: Ethan Just, Manitowoc Lincoln, sr.


End: Nathan Jarvis, Ashwaubenon, sr.; Derek Campbell, Notre Dame, jr.; Lineman: Terrell Wendricks, Bay Port, sr.; Max Berken, GB Southwest, sr.; Hunter Pahl, Ashwaubenon, sr.; Outside linebacker: Jameson Verdegan, Notre Dame, jr.; Joe Baier, Bay Port, jr; Inside linebacker: Kyle Mrozkinski, Ashwaubenon, sr.; Jordan Stelzer, Bay Port, sr.; Ben Kornowski, GB Preble, sr.; Defensive back: Zach Devroy, Notre Dame, sr.; Will Daniels, GB Preble, sr.; Jackson Messenger, Ashwaubenon, sr.; Punter: Joel Krawczky, Notre Dame, sr.

Second team


Quarterback: Alec Ingold, Bay Port, jr.; Center: Mitch McMahon, GB Southwest, jr.; Guard: Kevin Cropsey, GB East, sr.; John Sullivan, Sheboygan South, sr.; Tackle: Cole Vanlannen, Bay Port, so.; Jake Miller, Sheboygan South, sr.; Receiver: Blair Van Ess, Bay Port, jr.; Jake Monroe, Ashwaubenon, sr.; Running back: Max Biebel, Bay Port, sr.; Drew Dixon, Manitowoc Lincoln, sr.; Boris Ristivojevic, Sheboygan South, jr.; Kicker: Vinny Pallini, Notre Dame, so.


End: Montrel Edwards, GB Southwest, sr.; Adam Boyce, Bay Port, sr.; Lineman: Joe Hardy, Notre Dame, sr.; Outside linebacker: Levi Vanlanen, Pulaski, jr.; Riley Vandenplas, GB Preble, jr.; Inside linebacker: Deion Denney, GB Southwest, sr. ; Ben Wagner, Notre Dame, sr.; Karson Bell, Sheboygan North, str.; Defensive back: Nick Czyz, GB Southwest, sr.; Logan Brice, GB East, sr.; Isaac Seering, Notre Dame, sr.; Punter: Chris Van Straten, De Pere, sr.

Honorable Mention

Quarterback: Will Daniels, GB Preble, sr.; Center: Justin Meinnert, Manitowoc Lincoln, sr.; Guard: Chase Martell, GB Southwest, jr.; Running back: Logan Sysmanski, Pulaski, sr.; Jake Zills, Ashwaubenon, sr.; Jake Gorzek, GB Southwest, sr.; Receiver: Nick Martzhal, Notre Dame, jr.; Brandon Collins, GB Preble, sr.; Tight end: Jacob Wargo, Pulaski, sr.; Ben Kohls, Manitowoc Lincoln, sr.; Kicker: Joel Leifer, Manitowoc Lincoln, sr.; Returner: Emmit Carpenter, Ashwaubenon, sr.; Nick Martzahl, Notre Dame, jr.; Will Daniels, GB Preble, sr.


End: Nick Ohuafi, De Pere, so.; Quinton Hammer, Ashwaubenon, jr.; Sam Pelzel, Sheboygan North, sr.; Lineman: Eric Edelman, GB Preble, sr.; Outside linebacker: Daniel Wild, Sheboygan North, sr.; Jake Gorzek, GB Southwest, sr.; Cole Vanenkenvort, Bay Port, jr.; Inside linebacker: Seth Holshuer, GB West, sr.; Isaac Pethan, Manitowoc Lincoln, so.; Andrew Wildman, Sheboygan South, sr.; Dylan Kummerow, Sheboygan South, sr.; Defensive back: Mason Ross, Ashwaubenon, sr.; Hunter Saubert, Manitowoc Lincoln, so.; Kade Ortner, Bay Port, sr.; Punter: Joe Baier, Bay Port, so.

Offensive Player of the Year

James Morgan, Ashwaubenon

Running Back/Receiver of the Year

Ethan Just, Manitowoc Lincoln

Offensive Lineman of the Year

Jake Busch, Bay Port

Defensive Player of the Year

Nathan Jarvis, Ashwaubenon

Defensive Back of the Year

Zach Devroy, Notre Dame

Defensive Lineman of the Year

Terrell Wendricks, Bay Port

Coach of the Year

Mark Jonas, Ashwaubenon


More USA TODAY High School Sports