Prep girls soccer: Lincoln's Jones nets accolades

Prep girls soccer: Lincoln's Jones nets accolades


Prep girls soccer: Lincoln's Jones nets accolades


Manitowoc Lincoln midfielder Madison Jones was named second-team All-Fox River Classic Conference when the FRCC announced its all-conference girls soccer team earlier this week.

Also being named was Ships goalkeeper Courtney Griffith, who was an honorable mention.

Rachel Van Sluys of Sheboygan South earned Player of the Year while her coach, Paul Rivas, took home Coach of the Year. Offensive and Defensive Players of the Year were won by Morgan Nohr (Green Bay East) and Alyssa Florack (Notre Dame), respectively.


First Team

Forward — Rachel Van Sluys, Sheboygan South; Morgan Nohr, Green Bay East; Carmen Villarruel, De Pere; Mim Pulido, Sheboygan South; Defender — Alyssa Florack, Notre Dame; Elsie Meyers, Bay Port; Maddie Miller, De Pere; Abby Klockow, Sheboygan North; Midfielder — Mallory Geurts, Green Bay Preble; Jess Splittgerber, De Pere; Kayla Niccum, Green Bay Southwest; Taylor Archibald, Bay Port; Stacie Stone, Sheboygan South; Goalkeeper — Megan Lindstrom, De Pere

Second Team

Forward — Claire Tomashek, Pulaski; Defender — Claire Schiable, Ashwaubenon; Kasey King, Green Bay Preble; Kara Selk, Sheboygan South; Reece Ebert, De Pere; Maria Schumacher, Green Bay Preble; Midfielder — Katie Fife, Notre Dame; Sara Santaga, Notre Dame; Alyson Reum, Green Bay East; Jenna Zellner, Bay Port; Madison Jones, Manitowoc Lincoln; Erin Huffer, Green Bay Southwest; Goalkeeper — Alysha Kallas, Green Bay East

Honorable Mention

Forward — Paige Kukla, Sheboygan North; Defender — Beth Solway, Green Bay West; Rachel Smith, Sheboygan South; Olivia LaPlante, Green Bay Southwest; Claire Cuene, Ashwaubenon; Annika Kussow, Notre Dame; Midfielder — Yemegn Zenko, Green Bay West; Goalkeeper — Elle Woleske, Notre Dame; Courtney Griffith, Manitowoc Lincoln

Player of the Year

Rachel Van Sluys, Sheboygan South

Offensive Player of the Year

Morgan Nohr, Green Bay East

Defensive Player of the Year

Alyssa Florack, Notre Dame

Coach of the Year

Paul Rivas, Sheboygan South


More USA TODAY High School Sports