Prep softball: Lincoln's Reynolds recognized by FRCC

Prep softball: Lincoln's Reynolds recognized by FRCC


Prep softball: Lincoln's Reynolds recognized by FRCC


Manitowoc Lincoln outfielder Raissa Reynolds was named first-team All-Fox River Classic Conference when the FRCC announced its all-conference softball team earlier this week.

Reynolds was the lone Ship selected.

Bay Port’s Taylor Gutzman and Anna Conard of Green Bay Preble earned co-player of the year honors while the Hornet’s Ron Metzler took home coach of the year.


First Team

Outfielder — Sam Crowley, Ashwaubenon; Raissa Reynolds, Manitowoc Lincoln; Brianna Byrne, Notre Dame; Infielder — Corynn Ginnow, De Pere; Jamee Schleis, Green Bay East; Kaylen Krueger, Green Bay Southwest; Kaylee Francois, Green Bay Preble; Pitcher — Anna Conard, Green Bay Preble; Taylor Gutzman, Bay Port; Catcher — Payton Sampson, Green Bay Preble; Jordan Manthei, Notre Dame; Utility — Kimberlee Weimann, Sheboygan South

Second Team

Outfielder — Hannah Hilbert, Bay Port; Kate Balison, Notre Dame; Kassidy Koch, Green Bay Preble; Infielder — Brittany Malcomsen, Ashwaubenon; Lydia Turnquist, Bay Port; Hannah Luedke, Bay Port; Erin Maletzke, Sheboygan North; Pitcher — Madison Manders, Ashwaubenon; Alexis LeCalsey, De Pere; Catcher — Erica Brahan, Sheboygan North; Leah Bohlman, Green Bay Southwest; Utility — Jaida Reynen, Green Bay East

Honorable Mention

Outfielder — Hannah Vanieuwenhoven, Ashwaubenon; Allie Spaulding, Sheboygan North; Erika Trumm, Sheboygan South; Infielder — McKayla Krueger, De Pere; Hannah Pennings, Green Bay Preble; Catcher — Amanda Smits De Pere, Utility — Bailey Smaney, Bay Port; Abby Gudgeon, Ashwaubenon

Co-Players of the Year

Taylor Gutzman, Bay Port; Anna Conard, Green Bay Preble

Coach of the Year

Ron Metzler Green Bay Preble


More USA TODAY High School Sports