Prep softball: Mishicot's Wilfert named OC Player of the Year

Prep softball: Mishicot's Wilfert named OC Player of the Year


Prep softball: Mishicot's Wilfert named OC Player of the Year


Late Wednesday night the Olympian Conference released its all-conference softball teams with Mishicot’s Wilfert being awarded Player of the Year.

Wilfert was Mishicot’s only selection to the first team while six other locals were selected as Reedsville’s Lauren Holschbach, Kayla Sheahan and Chloe Sebo made the list along with Roncalli’s Christine Roberts and Tiffany Abts. Manitowoc Lutheran was also represented on the first team by Kaitlin Radue.

The Lancers also had a pair of second-team selections — Jordan Menges and Devon Liermann. Roncalli’s Hannah Severin and Katy Orth made the second team as well, along with Reedsville’s Holly Olm, Valders’ Brittany Erickson and Mishicot’s Taylor Krause and Gina Finnel.

Mishicot additionally had a pair receive honorable mentions in Amber Pantzlaff and Amanda McArdle. Reedsville’s Kelsey Krueger and Riley Grimm were honorable mentions as well, along with Valders’ Michiela Schwoerer and Ashley Schuh.



Chloe Sebo, Reedsville, so.; Brianna Linzmeier, Wrightstown, sr.; Lauren Holschbach, Reedsville, jr.; Carly Brault, Brillion, jr.; Hunter Moore, Chilton, sr.; Kelly Wilfert, Mishicot, sr.; Kayla Sheahan, Reedsville, sr.; Christine Roberts, Roncalli, sr.; Ali Verbeten, Wrightstown, jr.; Kaitlin Radue, Manitowoc Lutheran, jr.; Ashley Juckem, Chilton, so.; Tiffany Abts, Roncalli, jr.; Wrenn Tanck, Wrightstown, sr.


Jordan Menges, Manitowoc Lutheran, sr.; Lindsay Neinas, Wrightstown, sr.; Taylor Krause, Mishicot, so.; Renee Schmitz, Chilton, so.; Holly Olm, Reedsville, sr.; Hannah Severin, Roncalli, so.; Brittany Erickson, Valders, jr.; Carlie Servais, Wrightstown, fr.; Cheyenne Broeckel, Chilton, so.; Devon Liermann, Manitowoc Lutheran, sr.; Gina Finnel, Mishicot, sr.; Katy Orth, Roncalli, jr.


Claire Stiefvater, Chilton, jr.; Amber Pantzlaff, Mishicot, so.; Kennedy Spiegelberg, St. Mary Central, jr.; Michiela Schwoerer, Valders, so.; Kelsey Krueger, Reedsville, sr.; Jennifer Krueger, Brillion, sr.; Riley Grimm, Reedsville, so.; Alison Gade, Brillion, so.; Amanda McArdle, Mishicot, sr.; Kayla Van Dyke, St. Mary Central, jr.; Brooke Linsmeier, Wrightstown, fr.; Michelle Krueger, Brillion, jr.; Ashley Schuh, Valders, sr.; Morgan Henkel, St. Mary Central, so.

Player of the Year: Kelly Wilfert, Mishicot sr.


More USA TODAY High School Sports