Prep voleyball: Lincoln's Dixon named FRCC Co-POY

Prep voleyball: Lincoln's Dixon named FRCC Co-POY


Prep voleyball: Lincoln's Dixon named FRCC Co-POY


Manitowoc Lincoln sophomore Mallory Dixon was named the Fox River Classic Conference Co-Player of the Year on Tuesday when the FRCC announced its all-conference teams.

Dixon, who shared the honor with Notre Dame senior Britt Wienkers, was one of two first-team all-FRCC selections for the Ships along with teammate Alyssa Fischer.

Making the second team for Lincoln were junior Stephanie Winans and senior libero Britney Youngchild.

The FRCC Coach of the Year award went to Notre Dame’s Ben Wolf.

All-FRCC Volleyball

First Team

Mallory Dixon, Manitowoc Lincoln, so.; Halie Ferry, Notre Dame, jr.; Britt Wienkers, Notre Dame, sr.; Morgan Aschenbrenner, De Pere, sr.; Lauren Egnarski, Pulaski, sr.; Jamiee Schleis, GB East, sr.; Alyssa Fischer, Manitowoc Lincoln, jr.; Lydia Froistad, GB Southwest, sr.; Libero — Jaisah Lee, Pulaski, jr.;

Second Team

Sarah Heesacker GB Preble, sr.; Allie Spaulding, Sheboygan North, sr.; Mal Walczyk, Notre Dame, sr.; Carly Cerrato De Pere, jr.; Sam Crowley, Ashwaubenon, sr.; Antonia Shanle, GB Preble, sr.; Stephanie Winans, Manitowoc Lincoln, jr.; Libero — Britney Youngchild, Manitowoc Lincoln, sr.;

Honorable Mention

MacKenzie Jerks, Bay Port, jr.; Sarah Kuehn, De Pere, sr.; Alexis Krenke, GB Preble, jr.; Katie Rolefson, GB Southwest, so.; Maddie Wienkers, Notre Dame, sr.; Cienna Doell, Pulaski , jr.;

Co-Players of the Year

Britt Wienkers, Notre Dame; Mallory Dixon, Manitowoc Lincoln

Coach of the Year

Ben Wolf, Notre Dame


More USA TODAY High School Sports