Winneconne's McAdow honored by EVC

Winneconne's McAdow honored by EVC


Winneconne's McAdow honored by EVC


Winneconne’s Kristin McAdow was one of three unanimous first-team selections as the all-Eastern Valley Conference soccer teams were announced recently.

McAdow, a midfielder, was one of two players from the Wolves — who finished second in the conference — to earn a spot on the 11-member first team. She was joined by midfielder Catlyn Dzoiba.

Xavier forwards Fallon Peplinski and Anna Sobel were also unanimous selections, while the Hawks also landed defenders Ashley Bovee and Sarah Gregory on the first team.

Peplinski was named the conference’s offensive player of the year, while Bovee was honored as the league’s defensive player of the year.

The rest of the first team consisted of midfielders Mikaila Johnson and Sierra Patzke as well as goalkeeper Josee Waitrovich of Waupaca; midfielder Cami Gerritts of Freedom; and midfielder Meredith Wilson of Fox Valley Lutheran.

The Wolves also had three players named to the second team in forwards Bailey Reoh and Courtney Swanlund and defender Meredith miller, while midfielder Michelle Walker and defender Seneca Sauncers were selected to the third team.

Berlin and Ripon each had second team selections in midfielder Emily Cox for the Indians and goalkeeper Taylor Lemiesz of the Tigers. Berlin defender Payton DeMaster was named to the third team.


First team

(x-denotes unanimous selections)

Ashley Bovee, def, Xavier; Catlyn Dzoiba, mf, Winneconne; Cami Gerritts, mf, Freedom; Sarah Gregory, def, Xavier; Mikaila Johnson, mf, Waupaca; x-Kristin McAdow, mf, Winneconne; Sierra Patzke, mf, Waupaca; x-Fallon Peplinski, f, Xavier; x-Anna Sobel, f, Xavier; Josee Waitrovich, gk, Waupaca; Meredith Wilson, mf, Fox Valley Lutheran.

Offensive Player of the Year: Fallon Peplinski, Xavier

Defensive Player of the Year: Ashley Bovee, Xavier

Second team

Aimee Conley, mf, Xavier; Emily Cox, mf, Berlin; Abby Goss, def, Fox Valley Lutheran; Lizzi Hanke, f, Waupaca; McKenna Joosten, mf, Little Chute; Helen Joyce, mf, Fox Valley Lutheran; Taylor Lemiesz, gk, Ripon; Meredith Miller, def, Winneconne; Bailey Reoh, f, Winneconne; Olivia Schuh, mf, Freedom; Courtney Swanlund, f, Winneconne.

Third team

Katie Collier, f, Clintonville; Payton DeMaster, def, Berlin; Haley Diedrick, mf, Little Chute; Raina Gerritts, mf, Freedom; Hailey Johnson, mf, Fox Valley Lutheran; Paige Maertz, def, Xavier; Kate Parks, gk, Xavier; Seneca Saunders, def.; Sarah Tourville, gk, Clintonville; Winneconne; Michelle Walker, mf, Winneconne; Kara Zuleger, mf, Freedom.

Fox Valley Association

Oshkosh North and Oshkosh West each landed a player on the first team as the all-FVA squads were announced recently.

Wildcats’ senior midfielder Megan Paulick and Spartans’ senior forward Nicole Herkert each garnered places on the 15-member first team.

Co-champions Kimberly, Neenah and Appleton North combined to fill 11 of the 15 first-team spots.

Junior forward Kathryn Ruark of West and senior midfielder Alyssa Brown of North were named to the second team, while honorable mention honors went to West senior forward Erika Spanbauer and sophomore defender Jenna Wojahn as well as North junior defender Maddie Dumke.


First team

Anna Batley, jr., def, Appleton North; Kendra Bombinski, sr., mf, Neenah; Sydney Buss, sr., mf, Kimberly; Rylee Engelland, jr., f, Neenah; Mackenzie Greisch, jr., mf, Appleton North; Nicole Herkert, sr., f, Oshkosh North; Steph Hetto, jr., def, Kimberly; Dana McMorrow, jr., mf, Kimberly; Mackenzie Morgen, soph., f, Appleton East; Megan Paulick, sr., mf, Oshkosh West; Leah Perras, jr., def, Neenah; Meg Riebau, sr., f, Appleton North; Jenny Smit, sr., def, Fond du Lac; Kristin White, sr., mf, Kimberly; Allison Wirth, jr., gk, Kimberly.

Second team

Kelsey Blob, sr., def, Menasha; Alyssa Brown, sr., mf, Oshkosh North; Kali Dreier, jr., mf, Appleton North; Stevie Grable, sr., mf, Neenah; Anna Holloway, sr., def, Appleton North; Gabby Kiefer, jr., mf, Appleton North; Anna Kremer, sr., for, Appleton West; Megan Larsen, jr., for, Appleton East; Leah Martin, sr., mf, Appleton East; Molly McGillis, jr., mf, Neenah; Jenny Miller, jr., def, Appleton West; Elly Pirman, sr., def, Kimberly; Alexis Raatz, jr., def, Kaukauna; Kathryn Ruark, jr., f, Oshkosh West; Shelby Sabel, jr., f, Fond du Lac; Kelsey Schneider, jr., f, Fond du Lac; Ally Vandenberg, jr., mf, Neenah.

Honorable mention

Appleton East: Ashley Pyle, soph., mf; Emily Habeck, soph., def. Appleton North: Sami Lange, sr., mf; Lindsay VandenHeuvel, jr., def. Appleton West: Jen Nelson, fr., def; Cassidy Welhouse, fr., mf. Fond du Lac: Maddy Te Stroete, soph., def; Samantha Greuel, sr., def. Kaukauna: Amanda Kawula, soph., mf; Kendra Schmitz, jr., mf. Kimberly: Caylee Mazemke, jr., for; Kristen Miller, jr., def. Menasha: Katelyn Sewall, jr., mf. Neenah: Liz Darkow, sr., mf; Emily Skaer, sr., for. Oshkosh North: Maddie Dumke, jr., def. Oshkosh West: Erika Spanbauer, sr., f; Jenna Wojahn, soph., def.


Senior forward Laura McDermott and junior midfielder Michelle McDonald led the Lourdes Academy honorees on the all-Flyway Conference teams released recently.

McDermott and McDonald were both first-team selections, while sophomore defender Kristen Roberts was named to the second team. The Knights also had senior midfielder Lianna Hawi and senior forward Jessica Roberts earn honorable mention honors.

Omro’s lone selection was sophomore goalkeeper Amber Jeffers who was named on the honorable mention list.

Kettle Moraine Lutheran junior Cassidy page was named Player of the Year in the conference.


First team

(x-denotes unanimous selection)

Christina Blum, sr., mf, Winnebago Lutheran; x-Sarah Brandner, jr., def, Kettle Moraine Lutheran; x-Danielle Hall, jr., f, Winnebago Lutheran; x-Caitlyn Kirchoff, jr, def, Hustisford; x-Kristin Margolofsky, jr., f, Hustisford; Laura McDermott, sr., f, Lourdes Academy; Michele McDonald, jr., mf, Lourdes Academy; Andrea Meinert, jr., gk, Kettle Moraine Lutheran; Lizzy Nelson, jr., mf, St. Mary’s Springs; Cassidy Page, jr., Kettle Moraine Lutheran; Lauren Richardson, jr., def, St. Mary’s Springs; x-Bethany Westphal, sr., def, Winnebago Lutheran.

Player of the Year: Cassidy Page, Kettle Moraine Lutheran.

Second team

Addy Amundson, sr., def, Mayville; Savannah Borges, sr., mf, Lomira; Bee Donengon, soph., Hustisford; Abby Hilbert, sr., gk, Winnebago Lutheran; Brianna Jochem, fr., f, Hustisford; Reilly Louko, sophomore, North Fond du Lac/Oakfield; Maddy Post, soph., def, North Fond du Lac/Oakfield; Kristen Roberts, soph., def, Lourdes Academy; Payton Schneider, fr., def, Kettle Moraine Lutheran; Rachel Stuebs, jr., f, Lomira; Chelsey Turk, sr., f, Mayville; Shelby Zuelke, fr., mf, Winnebago Lutheran.

Honorable mention

Central Wisconsin Christian: Jessica Steinich, soph., def; Katrina Regnarus, soph., mf. Hustisford: Alisha Seifert, sr., gk; Marissa Brakob, soph., def; Sara Connolly, sr., mf. Kettle Moraine Lutheran: Mary Falck, fr., mf. Lomira: Jessica Kuglitsch, soph., def. Lourdes Academy: Lianna Hawi, sr., mf; Jessica Roberts, sr., f. Mayville: Madi Churchill, soph., gk; Ashley Struck, jr., mf. North Fond du Lac/Oakfield: Brooke Rymer, jr., mf; Taylor Bowser, jr., f. Omro: Amber Jeffers, soph, gk. St. Mary’s Springs: Carly Meyer, sr., gk; Erin Forsyth, soph., def; Shannon Ahern, soph., mf; Molly Krueger, jr, mf. Winnebago Lutheran: Megan Schwartz, soph., def; Alesha McArthur,. soph., mf.


More USA TODAY High School Sports