Girls Basketball: CLC honors local players

Girls Basketball: CLC honors local players


Girls Basketball: CLC honors local players


The Central Lakeshore Conference released its all-conference awards on Wednesday with Oostburg senior Maranda Huibregtse, Sheboygan Christian sophomore Hannah Modahl and Cedar Grove-Belgium junior Ashli von Heimburg being named unanimous first team selections.

Christian also had a first team selection for sophomore Carissa Wisse while Howards Grove was represented by senior Taylor Beninghaus.

Sheboygan Lutheran senior Erin Quam also made the first team.

First Team

Maranda Huibregtse, sr., Oostburg; Hannah Modahl, so., Sheboygan Christian; Ashli von Heimburg, jr., Cedar Grove-Belgium; Taylor Beninghaus, sr., Howards Grove; Carissa Wisse, so., Sheboygan Christian; Erin Quam, sr., Sheboygan Lutheran

Second Team

Danielle Byrum, sr., Sheboygan Lutheran; Jessika Dieringer, jr., Ozaukee; Rachael Flora, so., Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah; Delaney Sinnen, sr., Random Lake; Courtney Milz, sr., Howards Grove; Lydia Legler, sr., Cedar Grove-Belgium

Honorable Mention

Shannon Boldt, sr., Oostburg; Ashley Pfeifer, sr., Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah; Emily Holzmann, so., Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah; AJ Caldwell, jr., Cedar Grove-Belgium; Kim VanStelle, jr., Oostburg; Jessica Mueller, sr., Random Lake; Brittany Schaller, fr., Howards Grove


More USA TODAY High School Sports
Girls Basketball: CLC honors local players
I found this story on USA TODAY High School Sports and wanted to share it with you: %link% For more high school stories, stats and videos, visit