Prep golf overview: Oosting leads Lincoln into new season

Prep golf overview: Oosting leads Lincoln into new season


Prep golf overview: Oosting leads Lincoln into new season


Manitowoc Lincoln

Coach: Jon Waters, first year

Last year: Ninth, Fox River Classic Conference

Returning letter winners: Tyler Freitag, sr.; Ben Bashaw, jr.; Sasha Oosting, jr.

Outlook: Oosting will lead the way for first-year head coach Waters and the rest of the Ships. She tied for ninth at State a season ago in Division 1. Waters added that his team has displayed a great deal of enthusiasm in the early going.


Coaches: Brad Heusterberg, third year; Charlie Lemberger, first year

Last year: N/A

Returning letter winner: Josh Salm, sr.; Jordan Torrison, sr.; Tyler Miller, sr.; Jason Radl, sr.; Zach Siikarla, sr.

Outlook: The Vikings return four seniors, including Salm who was all-conference a season ago. Heusterberg believes his players posses good course management skills. He is hoping to see his squad finish in the top three in the OC.


Coach: John Haug, 28th year

Last year: Second, Olympian Conference

Returning letter winners: Sam Schneider, sr.; Jake Bohman, sr.; Logan Theisen, jr.; Ryan Richter, so.

Outlook: Haug has four returning letter winners and he feels that each of them has a good amount of experience. He added that he hopes his team can challenge returning OC champion Wrightstown in the race for the conference title.

Two Rivers

Coach: Steve Rezachek, 18th year

Last: Fourth, Eastern Wisconsin Conference

Returning letter winners: Dayne Rusch, sr.; Marcus Mueller, jr.; Justin Gordon, jr.; Alex Henseler, sr.

Outlook: Rezachek believes his top three players will provide a solid core for a team which doesn’t have a lot of varsity experience. He believes the Raiders will be in the middle pack in the EWC.


Coach: Drew Keller

Last year: Eighth, EWC

Returning letter winners: Nick Goecks, sr.; Terren Driscoll, sr.; Grant Konen, jr.; Parker Brack, so.

Outlook: The Raiders’ top five all have all played at the varsity level and four of them are returning letter winners. Keller hopes his veteran squad can improve upon their finish from a year ago.


Coach: Jamie Brown, fourth year

Last year: Sixth, OC

Returning letter winners: Alex Bubolz, sr.; Nathan Dietrich, sr.; Zach Laabs, sr.; Brady Wendland, sr.

Outlook: Brown has an experienced group returning this season. The Panthers hope to be able to rely upon their veterans as the season progresses.


More USA TODAY High School Sports