2015 All-state softball team announced

2015 All-state softball team announced


2015 All-state softball team announced


The New York State Sportswriters Association announced its annual all-state selections Friday morning. Five locals received first-team honors, and a total of 27 players garnered all-state recognition.

Here are your honorees, sorted by team and in order according to which class they represent:

First team

AA — Briana Keaveney, Clarkstown South, Sr.

AA — Sara Herskowitz, Clarkstown South, Jr.

A — Jules Madigan, Pearl River, Sr.

A — Kelly Dovi, Brewster, So.

B — Diana King, Rye Neck, Sr.

Second team

AA — Kayla McDermott, North Rockland, Jr.

B — Brandi Coon, Valhalla, Sr.

Third team

AA — Nicole Ritsick, Clarkstown South, Sr.

AA — Andrea Bombace, Ketcham, Sr.

A — Jenna Sacchetti, Brewster, Sr.

A — Emily Turilli, Pearl River, So.

B — Raina Gorman, Ardsley, Sr.

B — Kaylie Dymek, Valhalla, Jr.

Fourth team

AA — Ally Mueller, John Jay-East Fishkill, So.

A — Theresa Swertfager, John Jay, Sr.

B — Megan Canfield, Ardsley, Sr.

C — Allie Monteleone, Haldane, Sr.

C — Cassie McGrath, Tuckahoe, So.

Fifth team

AA — Alicia Bertolino, North Rockland, Jr.

A — Colleen McCoy, Pearl River, Jr.

A — Cameron Lischinsky, Lakeland, So.

B — Syndi Holtz, Valhalla, Sr.

Sixth team

AA — Angie Rizzi, Ursuline, Jr.

AA — Victoria Alonso, North Rockland, So.

A — Dominique Loguidice, Harrison, Sr.

Seventh team

AA — Val Cucci, Ursuline, Jr.

Eighth team

AA — Kimi Chiapparelli, Mamaroneck, Sr.

Photo credit: The Journal News


More USA TODAY High School Sports