Kiel lands 5 on all-EWC soccer teams

Kiel lands 5 on all-EWC soccer teams


Kiel lands 5 on all-EWC soccer teams


Five Kiel players garnered mention on the all-Eastern Wisconsin Conference/Packerland Conference soccer teams announced the by the league recently.

Senior Parker Brack and junior Zachary Zorn were named to the second team to lead the Raiders’ honorees.

Senior Kipp Dietrich and juniors Hawkin Saeger and Jacob Friend  were honorable mention selections.

The Roncalli/Two Rivers co-op program had a trio of honorable mention selections in seniors Eric Raboine, Matt Massimo and Caleb Juza.

Sturgeon Bay’s Levi Haight was named of the Offensive Player of the Year, while Stephen Clemens of New Holstein/Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah was named the Defensive Player of the Year.

All-EWC-Packerland Conference

First team

Jordan Anthony, sr., def, Sturgeon Bay; Eric Arvizu, soph., mf, Algoma; Stephen Clemens, sr., gk, New Holstein/Elkhart Lake-Glenbeeulah; Jacob Conrad, sr., for, New Holstein/Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah; Levi Haight, sr., mf, Sturgeon Bay; Max Kossman, jr., def., New Holstein/Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah; Alessandro Nora, sr., def, Sturgeon Bay; Jonah Schneider, jr., for, Kewaunee; Tyler Schultz, jr., mf, New Holstein/Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah; Jaden Stevenson, soph., for, Sturgeon Bay; Tristan Warner, sr., mf, Gibraltar/Sevastopol.

Offensive Player of the Year: Levi Haight, Sturgeon Bay

Defensive Player of the Year: Stephen Clemens, New Holstein/Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah

Second team

Parker Brack, sr., mf, Kiel; Logan Carstens, jr., mf, Sturgeon Bay; Tyler Hess, jr., for, Peshtigo; Brayden Kuester, jr., def, Sheboygan Falls; Dustin Laurent, jr., gk, Algoma; Ben Mastalir, sr., mf, Kewaunee; Cody May, jr., def, Algoma; Millar Minahan, sr., def, Gibraltar/Sevastopol; Zach Petrie, sr., mf, New Holstein/Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah; Josue Valenzuela, jr., for, New Holstein/Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah; Zachary Zorn, jr., for, Kiel.

Honorable mention

Algoma: Caleb Brown, jr., mf; Dillon Dean, soph., mf. Gibraltar/Sevastopol: Bryan Licona, sr., for; Daniel Hallett, soph., for; Erik Bosman, sr., mf; Nick Stoeckel, soph., def. Green Bay NEW Lutheran: Ryan Mau, soph., for.; Andy Kline, jr., mf; Alex Gast, sr., def. Kewaunee: Shay Kinjersky, sr., for; Zach Baumgartner, sr., gk. Kiel: Hawkin Saeger, jr, mf; Kipp Dietrich, sr., def; Jacob Friend, jr., def. Peshtigo:  Nick McBride, sr., mf; Ryley Demmith, jr., gk. Roncalli/Two Rivers: Eric Raboine, sr., for.; Matt Massimo, sr., def; Caleb Juza, sr., def. Sheboygan Falls: Jacob Krueger, soph., gk. Sturgeon Bay: Liam Hogan, sr., mf; Alec Fisher, sr., def.

Fox River Classic

Manitowoc Lincoln’s Michael Henry was the lone Ships player to earn all-FRCC recognition.

Henry, a junior midfielder, was named to the 13-member second team.

Nicolo Vitale of Sheboygan North was named the Player of the Year in the conference, while Isaac Putzier of Green Bay Preble and Jacob Kieckhafer of Sheboygan North were the Offensive and Defensive Players of the Year, respectively.


Antonio De Castro, jr., mf, Green Bay Preble; Quintin Eisner, sr., mf, Sheboygan North; Ethan Farr, sr., def, Bay Port; Matt Hansen, sr., def, Pulaski; Ryan Hansen, sr., for, Pulaski; Lance Janowski, jr., def, Green Bay Preble; Connor Jones, sr., lf, Green Bay Southwest; Jacob Kieckhafer, sr., def, Sheboygan North; Isaac Putzier, jr., for, Green Bay Preble; Max Starks, jr., for, Green Bay Preble; Sane Steger, jr., gk, De Pere; Jacob Theado, sr., mf, De Pere; Nicolo Vitale, sr., for, Sheboygan North; Evan Watzka, sr., mf, Notre Dame.

Player of the Year: Nicolo Vitale, Sheboygan North

Offensive Player of the Year: Isaac Putzier, Green Bay Preble

Defensive Player of the Year: Jacob Kieckhafer, Sheboygan North

Co-Coaches of the Year: Chris Becker, Notre Dame, and Dusty Rhodes, De Pere

Second team

Tyler Bartolazzi, sr., def, Green Bay Southwest; Jack Brandt, sr., def, Notre Dame; Valentin Dambach, sr., gk, Green Bay Southwest; Antonio Gurrola-Flores, sr., mf, Sheboygan South; Michael Henry, jr., mf, Manitowoc Lincoln; Alex Hummel, jr., def, Green Bay Preble; Calo Iannikis, sr., for, Green Bay Southwest; Zach Jisa, sr., for, Ashwaubenon; Brady Kronenburg, jr., for, De Pere; Michael Linahan, sr., mf, Notre Dame; Griffin Pecore, soph., mf, Bay Port; Nick Pike, sr., mf, De Pere; Michael Trigeuros, sr., for, Notre Dame.

Honorable mention

Ashwaubenon: Eric Durbin, sr., def. Bay Port: Sam Wells, jr., mf; Brandon Fett, jr., def; Jahvarn Robinson, sr., mf; Noah Prokash, sr., gk. De Pere: Martin Rose, sr., def; Connor Keast, soph., def. Green Bay Preble: Collin Lent, sr., def; Nick Clermont, sr., def; Connor Vander Linden, jr., gk. Green Bay Southwest: Harrison Curran, soph., mf; Zach Ferraro, sr., def. Notre Dame: Sam Moss, sr., mf. Pulaski: Kevin Berg, jr., mf. Sheboygan North: Evan Platz, sr., gk. Sheboygan South: Lucas Sass, sr., for.

Manitowoc Lincoln junior earned second-team all-FRCC honors and was the lone Ship to receive all-league recognition.

Manitowoc Lincoln junior earned second-team all-FRCC honors and was the lone Ship to receive all-league recognition.

More USA TODAY High School Sports