Mecka names softball All-Conference team

Mecka names softball All-Conference team


Mecka names softball All-Conference team


Northwest Cabarrus defeated Cox Mill 6-1 Tuesday.

The 2015 All-Mecka softball team was announced on Wednesday.

CHARLOTTE, N.C. — The Mecka 4A Conference announced its softball All-Conference team on Wednesday. Two coaches shared the Coach of the Year honors, with Hough’s Hallie Pettigrew and Hopewell coach Dana Catchpole earning recognition.

Hough’s Leah Murray was honored as the overall Player of the Year. Jay M. Robinson hurler Keleigh Romine was named the Pitcher of the Year.

Mecka softball All-Conference team

Casey Brescia, Hough

Katrina Cassel, Hough

Hannah Jones, Hough

Brooke Stamey, Hough

Krista Romine, Jay M. Robinson

McKayla Davis, Jay M. Robinson

Sam Grazier, Jay M. Robinson

Jill Williams, Jay M. Robinson

Meghan Whitecavage, Hopewell

Sydney Backstrom, Hopewell

Danielle Stradford, Hopewell

Allie Baker, A.L. Brown

Kaylee Cook, A.L. Brown

Kaitlin Moore, A.L. Brown

Katie Stokes, North Meck

Madi Davis, North Meck

Kaelyn Brown, Mallard Creek

Bre Herman, Mallard Creek


More USA TODAY High School Sports