Three Cardinals earn all-FVA tennis honors

Three Cardinals earn all-FVA tennis honors


Three Cardinals earn all-FVA tennis honors


All-Conference Roundup

All-Conference Roundup

Three Fond du Lac tennis players were honored by the Fox Valley Association.

Freshman Kellie Hierl earned honorable mention honors at No. 3 singles, while seniors Madeline Bahr and Annie Hierl were an honorable mention honoree at No. 1 doubles.

Neenah dominated the first team filling six of the seven flights, while Oshkosh West filled six of the seven flights on second team.

First Team

Singles: No. 1 – Kiki Risgaard, soph., Neenah. No. 2 – Kimmy Steinert, soph., Oshkosh West. No. 3 – Megan Nasr, sr., Neenah. No. 4 – Ellie Callahan, jr., Neenah.

Doubles: No. 1 – Kendra Kappes, sr./Christina Price, jr., Neenah. No. 2 – Andrea Galloway, sr./Hannah Dorsey, soph., Neenah. No. 3 – Amanda Dorsey, soph./Anna Beyer, fr., Neenah.

Second Team

Singles: No. 1 – Emily Edsell, jr., Oshkosh West. No. 2 – Jordyn Lawatsch, jr., Neenah. No. 3 – Erica Casper, soph., Oshkosh West. No. 4 – Haley Asuma, sr., Oshkosh West.

Doubles: No. 1 – Danielle Hawi, sr./Erin Pyle, sr., Oshkosh West. No. 2 – Maggie Schiessl, soph./Allison Buege, fr., Oshkosh West. No. 3 – Maddy Meetz, sr./Alli Wolff, sr., Oshkosh West.

Honorable Mention

Singles: No. 1 – Lesley Kutnink, sr., Oshkosh North. No. 2 – Courtney Day, fr., Oshkosh North. No. 3 – Kellie Hierl, fr., Fond du Lac. No. 4 – Gabrielle Prehn, fr., Oshkosh North.

Doubles: No. 1 – Madeline Bahr, sr./Annie Hierl, sr., Fond du Lac. No. 2 – Emmeline Noonen, sr./Sydney Pfotenhauer, sr., Appleton East; Cassiddy Welhouse, sr./Alexa Curtis, sr., Appleton West. No. 3 – Jenna Petersen, soph./Julia Thompson, soph., Kimberly.

Wisconsin Combined Tennis Conference: St. Mary’s Springs had a pair of players earn all-WCTC honors this season.

Abby Michels earned second-team singles honors, while Carissa Tank was an honorable mention honoree.

First Team

Singles: Maddie Uhlenbrauck, St. Mary Catholic; Emily Holland, Lourdes Academy. Doubles: Abby Schaefer/Sarah Weber, Lourdes Academy.

Second Team

Singles: Alex Michels, St. Mary’s Springs; Alex Masini, Lourdes Academy. Doubles: Maggie Braatz/Karli Van Camp, St. Mary Central; Meghan Schneider/Brooklyn Berenz, Lourdes Academy.

Honorable Mention

St. Mary Catholic: Kate Britt, Katie Solowicz, Kaylie Bittner. Lourdes Academy: Maggie Berenz, Emily Dolan. St. Mary’s Springs: Carissa Tank. Clintonville: Kaitlynn Kupski.

Eastern Wisconsin Conference: No Waupun players garnered all-conference honors.

Roncalli had three of the four singles flights, while Kohler swept all three first-team doubles flights.

Girls Golf

Sophomore Margaret Krolczyk and junior Hannah Lange each earned second-team all-FVA honors, while four Cardinals were recognized overall.

Krolczyk finished with 72.25 points in conference play, while Lange had 67.25 as the duo grabbed two of the six second-team slots.

Senior Madeline Krolczyk and junior Cassidy Kahl earned spots on the honorable mention list.

First Team

Hannah Braun, sr., Kimberly; Jordann Handy, jr., Oshkosh West; Reagan Beyer, jr., Oshkosh West; Sydney Maule, sr., Appleton North; Chloe Crusan, sr., Hortonville; Hannah Moore, jr., Kaukauna.

Second Team

Bree Downie, soph., Hortonville; Taylor Obry, sr., Neenah; Gina Krause, jr., Oshkosh West; Margaret Krolczyk, soph., Fond du Lac; Sami Plankey, soph., Appleton North; Hannah Lange, jr., Fond du Lac.

Honorable Mention

Megan Dangler, sr., Appleton North; Abby Nelson, jr., Hortonville; Megan Footit, soph., Oshkosh West; Madeline Krolczyk, sr., Fond du Lac; Sydney Steinmetz, soph., Oshkosh West; Emily Daun, sr., Oshkosh North; Anna Smits, sr., Oshkosh North; Rachel Terry, sr., Neenah; Cassidy Kahl, jr., Fond du Lac.

Boys Volleyball

Fond du Lac had two players honored on the all-FVA squads.

Senior outside hitter Michael Barbeau was one of six players named to the second team while Tyler Wendt was named on the honorable mention list.

Kaukauna’s Dalton Erdman was named Player of the Year.

First Team

Steve Behnke, sr., oh, Kimberly; Reese Douglas, jr., lib, Appleton West; Ryan Driessen, sr., lib, Appleton North; Dalton Erdman (unan.), sr., oh, Kaukauna; Zach Schmidt, sr., mb, Kaukauna; Ethan Strick, sr., mh, Appleton North.

Player of the Year: Dalton Erdman, Kaukauna

Second Team

Michael Barbeau, sr., oh, Fond du Lac; Jack Flynn, sr., mb, Appleton West; Pierre Majors, sr., rsh, Appleton West; Sam Neuber, sr., oh, Kaukauna; Mitch Nussbaum, sr., s, Appleton North; Parker Ourada, sr., oh, Appleton East.

Honorable Mention

Notre Dame: Isaac Hingtgem, sr.; Jacob Larson, soph. Appleton North: Zach Goggans, sr.; Galen Rakestraw, sr. Kaukauna: Ryan Allen, sr.; Cooper Diedrich, jr. Appleton West: Luke Martinson. Kimberly: Zack Eckrose, sr.; Josh Mader, sr. Appleton East: Matt Polfuss, jr. Green Bay: Nick Wiegand, jr. Fond du Lac: Tyler Wendt, sr.

Girls Swimming

State qualifiers Maddy Corbin, a senior, and Kristilee McCadden, a sophomore, each earned all-FVA honors.

Corbin was honored in diving, while McCadden’s award came in the 200-yard freestyle.

McCadden also earned honorable mention honors in thee 100-yard freestyle.

Oshkosh North’s Lauren Neveau was named Diver of the Year, Appleton North’s Britt Horn was the Swimmer of the Year and Oshkosh West’s Carrie Bores was named the Coach of the Year.


More USA TODAY High School Sports