North-South baseball All-Star Series

The Indiana High School Baseball Coaches Association will have its North-South All-Star Series this weekend in Whiting.

Matt Gorski

Matt Gorski

There is a doubleheader on Saturday at 4 p.m. and 7:15 p.m. (approximately on second game) and a single game on Sunday at noon. All games are at Oil City Stadium in Whiting.

Here are the rosters:


P – Connor Manous, Munster

P – Andrew Saalfrank, Heritage

P – Cam Beauchamp, Peru

P – Zack Thompson, Wapahani

P – Tyler Fairchild, Oak Hill

P – Jackson Anthrop, Lafayette Central Catholic

P – Tucker Waddups, Pioneer

P – Dalton Leighty, Western

P – Noah Freimuth, Fort Wayne Bishop Dwenger

C – Brady Sheehan, Homestead

C – Logan Green, Huntington North

C – Hunter Thorn, Portage

1B – Clay Hinrichsen, Southwood

1B – Elliot Jackson, Daleville

MI – Noah Eaton, South Central

MI – Ryan Bixler, Lewis Cass

MI – Mike Snyder, Fort Wayne Northrop

MI – Carter Bridge, Lafayette Harrison

3B – Zach Turnbough, Lake Central

3B – Travis Upp – LaPorte

Flex – Jono Bigger, North Newton

OF – Jake Clawson, Yorktown

OF – Milo Beam, Westfield

OF – Jeremy Griggs, Lafayette Jeff

OF – Luke Budzielek, Hobart

Head coach – Bob Shinkan, Munster

Coaches – Bobby Wong, Lowell; Drew Martin, Griffith; Corey Goers, LaPorte


P – John Cheatwood, Richmond

P – Cal Krueger, Jasper

P – Nick Prather, Zionsville

P – Dalton Laney, Rockville

P – Spencer Mattix, Knightstown

P – Will Conway, Cathedral

P – Luke Buehler, Guerin Catholic

P – Reid Werner, Greenwood

P – Justin Reed, Lawrence North

C – T.J. Collett, Terre Haute North

C – Duncan Hewitt, Lawrence North

C – Wyatt Schwing, South Dearborn

1B – Nick Wright, Bloomington South

1B – Jordan Cozart, Evansville Central

MI – Alan Lozer, North Central

MI – Matt Gorski, Hamilton Southeastern

MI – Takahiro Yamada, Columbus East

MI – Conner Hasecuster, Shelbyville

3B – Grant Ellis, Terre Haute South

3B – Trevor Yoder, Barr-Reeve

Flex – Kenton Crews, Heritage Hills

OF – Mitchell Garrity, Perry Meridian

OF – A.J. Nixon, New Albany

OF – Jackson Blevins, Plainfield

OF – Justin Jenkins, Terre Haute South

OF – Drew Campbell, Jeffersonville

Head coach – Rich Andriole, Cathedral

Coaches – Chris McIntyre, New Albany; Brian Kirchoff, Northeast Dubois; Jay Hundley, Roncalli

More News