Players announcing selections to Kentucky All-Stars teams

Players announcing selections to Kentucky All-Stars teams


Players announcing selections to Kentucky All-Stars teams


The Kentucky All-Stars aren’t scheduled to release their complete rosters for their boys and girls basketball teams until next week, but a few players already have announced their selections via social media.

The Kentucky All-Stars are scheduled to face Indiana on June 11 at Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis and June 12 at Bellarmine University’s Knights Hall in Louisville.

Here’s a list of players who have confirmed their selections to the Kentucky All-Stars teams. This list will be updated as more selections are announced (college choices in parentheses):



Carson Williams (Mr. Basketball) , Owen County (Northern Kentucky)

Caleb Taylor, South Laurel (undecided)

Connor McKim, St. Xavier (undecided)

Tyrik Edwards, Christian County (undecided)

Tyler Sharpe, Bullitt East (Louisville, walk-on)

Alex Cook, Male (Bellarmine)

Mason Faulkner, Caverna (Northern Kentucky)

Trey Blevins, Wayne County (undecided)

Darius Williams, Paul Dunbar (undecided)

Isaiah Tisdale, Henry Clay (undecided)

Head coach: Wayne Breeden, former Tates Creek head coach



Erin Boley (Miss Basketball), Elizabethtown (Notre Dame)

Malaka Frank, Franklin County (Western Kentucky)

Whitney Creech, Jenkins (Western Kentucky)

I’Liyah Green, Male (Cincinnati)

Emma Young, East Jessamine (Texas A&M-Corpus Christi)

Samantha Fitzgerald, Southwestern (Samford)

Head coach: Mike Harper, Muhlenberg County


More USA TODAY High School Sports