Thursday's WNC cross country results

Thursday's WNC cross country results


Thursday's WNC cross country results


Cross country.

Cross country.

Coaches, please report your scores by calling (828) 232-5863. Box scores may also be e-mailed to Twitter users are encouraged to tag the Huddle with scoring updates at acthshuddle.

Western Highlands Conference meet

Thursday at Montreat


Individual results (all-conference team)

1. Jacob Allen (Hendersonville) 18:19.90; 2. Elisha Barnette (Madison) 18:29.00; 3. Michael Gregorich (Mad) 18:55.80; 4. Luke Hollingsworth (Hen) 18:57.80; 5. Josh Yontz (Mad) 19:22.90; 6. Truett Sawyer (Mad) 19:28.80; 7. Jason Rhodes (Avery County) 19:36.10; 8. Chris Lawrence (Polk County) 19:46.00; 9. Evan Dadson (PC) 19:46.80; 10. Shane Millner (Mad) 19:49.00.

Coach of the Year: Zack Ball (Mad).

Runner of the Year: Allen (Hen).


Individual results (all-conference team)

1. India Godlock (PC) 20:30.90; 2. Evan Goff (Hen) 20:53.70; 3. Hannah Feinsilber (Ow) 21:23.40; 4. Nikki Schedivy (Hen) 22:45.80; 5. Mia Salvaggio (Hen) 22:45.90; 6. Abbey O’Neill (Hen) 23:03.20; 7. Donesha Burgin (Hen) 23:16.30; 8. Megan Pryor (Hen) 23:18.30; 9. Anissa Avila (Ow) 23:47.80; 10. Chloe Pryor (Hen) 23:52.80.

Coach of the Year: Adam Chacon (Hen).

Runner of the Year: Godlock (PC).

Note: The Madison boys and Hendersonville girls were the team winners.

Follow the HS Huddle on Facebook at, Twitter at or Instagram at


More USA TODAY High School Sports